Streaming Guide, Reviews, Trailers

The 92nd Academy Awards Winners Spotted

“Parasite” got four wins (including best director for Bong Joon Ho, international feature film and original screenplay for Bong and co-writer Han Jin-won), while “1917” gained three honors (for visual effects, cinematography and sound mixing ) at the 92nd Academy Awards.

Neon’s Parasite made history as the first non-English-language film to win best picture on sunday night in Los Angeles.

Another three films earned two honors each. “Joker” won in the lead actor category for Joaquin Phoenix and for original score. Once Upon a Time in Hollywood scored wins for Brad Pitt in the supporting actor category and for production design. 20th Century Studios’ Ford v Ferrari won for film editing and sound editing.

Renée Zellweger claimed the best actress win for Roadside Attractions’ Judy, Laura Dern earned a win for Netflix’s Marriage Story in the supporting actress category, and Taika Waititi claimed the adapted screenplay honor for JoJo Rabbit.

Pixar’s Toy Story 4 gained the animated feature prize, while Paramount’s Rocketman won for original song.


The full list of Oscar winners can be read below.

Best Picture:

Ford v Ferrari

The Irishman

Jojo Rabbit


Little Women

Marriage Story


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Parasite (winner)


Lead Actor:

Antonio Banderas, Pain and Glory

Leonardo DiCaprio, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Adam Driver, Marriage Story

Joaquin Phoenix, Joker (winner)

Jonathan Pryce, The Two Popes


Lead Actress:

Cynthia Erivo, Harriet

Scarlett Johansson, Marriage Story

Saoirse Ronan, Little Women

Charlize Theron, Bombshell

Renee Zellweger, Judy (winner)


Supporting Actor:

Tom Hanks, A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Anthony Hopkins, The Two Popes

Al Pacino, The Irishman

Joe Pesci, The Irishman

Brad Pitt, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (winner)


Supporting Actress:

Kathy Bates, Richard Jewell

Laura Dern, Marriage Story (winner)

Scarlett Johannson, Jojo Rabbit

Florence Pugh, Little Women

Margot Robbie, Bombshell



Martin Scorsese, The Irishman

Todd Phillips, Joker

Sam Mendes, 1917

Quentin Tarantino, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Bong Joon Ho, Parasite (winner)


Animated Feature Film

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World

I Lost My Body


Missing Link

Toy Story 4 (winner)


Animated Short:

Dcera, Daria Kashcheeva

Hair Love, Matthew A. Cherry (winner)

Kitbull, Rosana Sullivan

Memorable, Bruno Collet

Sister, Siqi Song


Adapted Screenplay:

The Irishman, Steven Zaillian

Jojo Rabbit, Taika Waititi (winner)

Joker, Todd Phillips, Scott Silver

Little Women, Greta Gerwig

The Two Popes, Anthony McCarten


Original Screenplay:

Knives Out, Rian Johnson

Marriage Story, Noah Baumbach

1917, Sam Mendes and Krysty Wilson-Cairns

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Quentin Tarantino

Parasite, Bong Joon-ho, Jin Won Han (winner)



The Irishman, Rodrigo Prieto

Joker, Lawrence Sher

The Lighthouse, Jarin Blaschke

1917, Roger Deakins (winner)

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Robert Richardson


Best Documentary Feature:

American Factory, Julia Rieichert, Steven Bognar (winner)

The Cave, Feras Fayyad

The Edge of Democracy, Petra Costa

For Sama, Waad Al-Kateab, Edward Watts

Honeyland, Tamara Kotevska, Ljubo Stefanov


Best Documentary Short Subject:

In the Absence

Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (winner)

Life Overtakes Me

St. Louis Superman

Walk Run Cha-Cha


Best Live Action Short Film:

Brotherhood, Meryam Joobeur

Nefta Football Club, Yves Piat

The Neighbors’ Window, Marshall Curry (winner)

Saria, Bryan Buckley

A Sister, Delphine Girard


Best Foreign Language Film:

Corpus Christi, Jan Komasa

Honeyland, Tamara Kotevska, Ljubo Stefanov

Les Miserables, Ladj Ly

Pain and Glory, Pedro Almodovar

Parasite, Bong Joon Ho (winner)


Film Editing:

Ford v Ferrari, Michael McCusker, Andrew Buckland

The Irishman, Thelma Schoonmaker

Jojo Rabbit, Tom Eagles

Joker, Jeff Groth

Parasite, Jinmo Yang


Sound Editing:

Ford v Ferrari, Don Sylvester (winner)

Joker, Alan Robert Murray

1917, Oliver Tarney, Rachel Tate

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Wylie Stateman

Star Wars: The Rise of SkyWalker, Matthew Wood, David Acord


Sound Mixing:

Ad Astra

Ford v Ferrari


1917 (winner)

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood


Production Design:

The Irishman, Bob Shaw and Regina Graves

Jojo Rabbit, Ra Vincent and Nora Sopkova

1917, Dennis Gassner and Lee Sandales

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Barbara Ling and Nancy Haigh (winner)

Parasite, Lee Ha-Jun and Cho Won Woo, Han Ga Ram, and Cho Hee


Original Score:

Joker, Hildur Guðnadóttir (winner)

Little Women, Alexandre Desplat

Marriage Story, Randy Newman

1917, Thomas Newman

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, John Williams


Original Song:

“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away,” Toy Story 4

“I’m Gonna Love Me Again,” Rocketman (winner)

“I’m Standing With You,” Breakthrough

“Into the Unknown,” Frozen 2

“Stand Up,” Harriet


Makeup and Hair:

Bombshell (winner)



Maleficent: Mistress of Evil



Costume Design:

The Irishman, Sandy Powell, Christopher Peterson

Jojo Rabbit, Mayes C. Rubeo

Joker, Mark Bridges

Little Women, Jacqueline Durran (winner)

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Arianne Phillips


Visual Effects:

Avengers: Endgame

The Irishman

1917 (winner)

The Lion KingStar Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *