๐Ÿ‡ธโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ชโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡นโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ ๐Ÿ‡พโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ดโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡บโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ทโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ ๐Ÿ‡ผโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ฆโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡นโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡จโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ญโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ฑโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ฎโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ธโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡นโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹๐Ÿ‡ธโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹

The Sweet Hereafter (1997)

Coming to theaters at 26 September 1997


The Sweet Hereafter is drama film directed by Atom Egoyan, and written by Atom Egoyan & Russell Banks. The film stars Ian Holm, Caerthan Banks, Sarah Polley, Tom McCamus, Gabrielle Rose, Brooke Johnson and James D. Watts. The film primiered at 15 May 1997 on Cannes Film Festival.

A small mountain community in Canada is devastated when a school bus accident leaves more than a dozen of its children dead. A big-city lawyer (Ian Holm) arrives to help the survivors’ and victims’ families prepare a class-action suit, but his efforts only seem to push the townspeople further apart. At the same time, one teenage survivor of the accident (Sarah Polley) has to reckon with the loss of innocence brought about by a different kind of damage.

Director: Atom Egoyan

Writers: Atom Egoyan, Russell Banks (novel)

Stars: Ian Holm, Caerthan Banks, Sarah Polley, Tom McCamus, Gabrielle Rose, Brooke Johnson, James D. Watts


Ian Holmโ–บMitchell
Caerthan Banksโ–บZoe
Sarah Polleyโ–บNicole
Tom McCamusโ–บSam
Gabrielle Roseโ–บDolores
Brooke Johnsonโ–บMary
James D. Wattsโ–บYoung Mitchell
Fides Kruckerโ–บKlara
Magdalena Sokoloskiโ–บYoung Zoe
Alberta Watsonโ–บRisa
Maury Chaykinโ–บWendell
Stephanie Morgensternโ–บAllison
Kirsten Kieferleโ–บStewardess
Arsinรฉe Khanjianโ–บWanda
Earl Pastkoโ–บHartley
Simon Bakerโ–บBear
David Hemblenโ–บAbbott
Bruce Greenwoodโ–บBilly
Sarah Rosen Fruitmanโ–บJessica
Marc Donatoโ–บMason
Devon Finnโ–บSean
Allegra Dentonโ–บJenny
Peter Donaldsonโ–บSchwartz
Russell Banksโ–บDr. Robeson

( Read more cast details on imdb )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.