Tell Us Episode

🇸​​​​​🇪​​​​​🇹​​​​​ · 🇾​​​​​🇴​​​​​🇺​​​​​🇷 · 🇼​​​​​🇦​​​​​🇹​​​​​🇨​​​​​🇭​​​​​🇱​​​​​🇮​​​​​🇸​​​​​🇹​​​​​🇸​​​​​

Tell Me Who I Am (2019)

Releasing at October 18, 2019 on Netflix.

Documentary, Drama, Mystery

Tell Me Who I Am is a documentary film directed and produced by the British filmmaker Ed Perkins. It focuses on twin brothers Alex and Marcus Lewis. Alex lost his memory in a motorcycle accident at age 18 and his twin brother helped him recreate his lost memories of his childhood. However, Marcus omits that the twins were sexually abused by their mother and also sexually abused by friends of hers in a paedophile network until the age of 14.

The film follows Alex and Marcus in telling their lives’ stories from the accident at age 18 to age 32, when the sexual abuse is revealed after their mother’s death, to both of them coming to terms with the abuse at age 54. The documentary is based on a 2013 book written by the twins together with Joanna Hodgkin.

The film was commissioned by and aired on Netflix. It received acclaim from critics after its release and was described as “harrowing” and “involving but upsetting”.

Director: Ed Perkins

Stars: Andrew Caley, Alex Lewis, Marcus Lewis


Andrew CaleyJack
Alex LewisSelf
Marcus LewisSelf
Evan MiltonAlex / Marcus
Luke MulhurnYoung Marcus
Thomas MulhurnYoung Alex
Kathleen RayJill

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.